floridalkak.blogg.se

Do i need evga precision x to keep fan curve
Do i need evga precision x to keep fan curve











Bought since July havent had any problems other than coil whine Havent applied BIOS or pads. Do I need to update evga BIOS update if I use precision x for a fan curve 1070SC my GPU doesnt go hotter than 65c. Very odd that you cannot control GPU fan. Do I need to update evga BIOS update if I use precision x for a fan curve Close. maybe through this software you get a control over computer fan. Please let me know.ĭid you tried EVGA Precision. There is currently no program to modify the bios of Pascal based Cards that I know of, so I cannot modify it and flash the bios. I bought the computer as a pre-build (ya, I know) and am trying to figure out what was altered and by who to keep the fan speed and curve locked out. If I put the fan speed in manual with the above programs and try to change the speed, it stays at 24%. I have tried using Afterburner and GPUTweak2 to set up manual fan curves, but they get ignored. The fan is constantly running at 24% at idle and under full load (stress test) the fan speed only increases to 53% with temperatures of 82% before I stop the test. This is highly likely either an Nvidia driver issue OR a BIOS issue with my particular model (ZT-A30800J-10P).My Asus Turbo GTX 1070 Ti fan speed cannot be modified in anyway. The tension that I'm seeing between users and Unwinder is unnecessary and unwarranted. Since EVGA PX1, Zotac FS, and AB all exhibit this same behavior, it's clearly got nothing to do with AB. I cannot bring it down until I shut down and power up again.įan 3 is not controllable at all (and only fires up on its own when temps are high). I seem to be able to manually take it from 30%-100% with no problems.įan 2 controls Fan 2, but as soon as I set it to ANY number, it runs at 100% and stays there. No matter which fan software I use, I get the following results:įan 1 controls Fan 1 on the GPU. I'm running the latest drivers (457.09) and my 3080 has 3x Fans. Without any adjustments or fan software installed (AB, EVGA PX1, Zotac FS, etc), the GPU turns into a jet engine with some basic gameplay. Fans cannot be controlled to quell this using software. We need a new target and/or a new workaround.įans are overly aggressive and noisy. I have enough data (after a ton of testing) to demonstrate that this has nothing to do with AB. Guys, I am having and I keep reading about fan issues with the RTX 30x Series.













Do i need evga precision x to keep fan curve